Dwayne Bravo maintains his dominance in the T20 format. On Thursday, he became the first bowler in T20I history to claim 600 wickets.

The Caribbean all-rounder accomplished the feat while representing Northern Superchargers against Oval Invincibles in the ongoing The Hundred tournament.

Bravo ejected Rilee Rossouw for LBW before dismissing Sam Curran for his 600th T20 wicket. Curran was bowled out in the match by the veteran all-rounder, who is adept at varying the pace of the ball.

Bravo celebrated his 600th T20 wicket in a distinctive manner. He accomplished the feat in his 516th T20 innings. His overall figures in 20 balls bowled were 2 for 29.

Watch Bravo’s celebration after claiming his 600th T20 wicket here!

Bravo is closely followed by Rashid Khan and Sunil Narine, who have 466 and 457 T20 wickets, respectively.

In the 100-ball-a-side game, Northern Superchargers batted first and posted 157 for 7.

Adam Lyth led the way with a 79-run knock off 33 balls, while Bravo struggled with the bat, getting out for a first-ball duck. Sunil Narine starred with the ball for Oval Invincibles, taking three wickets for 11 runs in 20 balls bowled.

The Oval Invincibles reached home in 97 balls with three wickets in hand in response to the Northern Superchargers’ total. Sam Curran scored 60 runs off 39 balls, and Jordan Cox contributed 48 runs that came off 29 balls which came to the team’s rescue.

In the bowling department, Bravo was the pick of the bowlers for the losing team Northern Superchargers.

Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo join UAE’s ILT20

Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, and Nicholas Pooran are the latest Caribbean big names to sign up for the UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20), joining Dasun Shanaka of Sri Lanka, Ollie Pope of England, and Fazalhaq Farooqi of Afghanistan.

The league also stated that its six franchises, which are owned by Reliance Industries, Kolkata Knight Riders, Capri Global, GMR, Lancer Capital, and Adani Sportsline, have finalised contracting players via the “directly acquire players” option, though the specifics of who has gone to which team are unknown.

Will Smeed, Rehan Ahmed, Jordan Thompson, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Bas de Leede, Chris Benjamin, and Bilal Khan are among the newcomers to the ILT20.

The ILT20 is set to begin in the UAE in January of next year, competing for players with South Africa’s T20 League.